Use this database to prepare for the civics, reading, and writing portions of the US Naturalization Test. In English.

Use esta base de datos para prepararse para las partes de educacion civica, lectura, y escritura del Examen de Naturalizacion de los Estados Unidos. En Espanol.

Predicast Overview of Markets and Technology. Use this database to research companies, the products and technologies they produce, and the markets in which they compete. Includes summaries and full text from nearly 1,000 business and trade journals, industry newsletters, newspapers, market research studies, news releases, and investment and brokerage firm reports.

Learn 80 languages in any of 50 languages, for a total of 4,000 available course combinations. Plus, ESL for 50 non-English languages.

Includes full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue of the Long Island newspaper of record. 

Coverage: 1940-1993

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times is the definitive newspaper digital archive offering full-text and full-image articles dating back to the nineteenth century. Includes the complete paper, cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format.

Coverage: 1851-2018

Cover-to-cover access to full-page images of the New York Times. Coverage includes 2008 onward with a 3-month embargo on the most recent editions.

U.S. Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic and public libraries, U.S. Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. U.S. Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers, and is cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform.

Coverage: 1980 - current

Includes Newsday from 1985 to the present.