Library Holidays

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Holidays
The Library is open 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. on the following holidays:

Martin Luther King Day
Lincoln's Birthday
Columbus Day
Election Day
Veteran's Day
Thanksgiving Eve
Day after Thanksgiving

 

The Library is closed on the following holidays:
New Year's Day
Presidents Day
Easter Sunday
Mother's Day
Memorial Day
July Fourth
Labor Day
Thanksgiving Day
Christmas Eve
Christmas Day
On December 31 the Library closes at 12:30 p.m.

What's Going on Today

PLAYHOORAY at 10:00 AM

Registration begins on Monday, February 18 at 9:15am.

CLASSES: Thursdays, March 14, 21, and 28 at 10:00 AM.

AGES: 6-18 months

Music and Fun for your little one! Come sing,

Seniorobics at 1:00 PM

Class Dates: Thursdays, March 21 - June 6 at 1:00 p.m.

No classes on April 18 & April 25

Online Registration: Open registration begins on Thursday, February 28 at 9:15 a.m. Fee

Simply Stronger at 2:00 PM

Class Dates: Thursdays, March 21 - June 6 at 2:00 p.m.

No classes on April 18 & April 25

Online Registration: Open registration begins on Thursday, February 28 at 9:15 a.m. Fee

Computer Class: File Management at 2:30 PM

Registration for all March computer classes begins on Monday, March 4 at 9:00 a.m.

File Management - A hands-on class to teach you the all-important cut, copy, and paste. Managing your

Defensive Driving at 6:00 PM

Fee $28 check or money order made payable to Empire Safety Council. Class limit: 40

This is a two-part class that will be held on Tuesday, March 19 and Thursday, March 21 from 6 - 9 PM.

Jump For Joy at 7:15 PM

Registration will begin on Monday, February 18 at 9:15am.

CLASSES: Thursdays, March 14, 21 and 28 at 7:15 PM.

AGES: 1 1⁄2 - 4 yrs.

Learn, dance and sing along to popular songs

Upcoming Events

Click here for a full list of Events

Board Meeting Dates


Tuesday, December 18
Wednesday, January 16
Wednesday, February 20
Wednesday, March 27
Wednesday, April 17
Wednesday, May 15

These meetings will be held at the Administration building located at 120 Second Street at 7:00 P.M.