A
| B
| C
| E
| F
| G
| H
| L
| N
| O
| P
| S
| T
| W

Available 24/7, Gale Courses provides more than 360 six-week long, online programs taught by college instructors. New courses begin each month, and lessons are assigned twice a week, enhanced with images, videos, and games to support varied learning styles. Users will enjoy a self-paced learning environment and engagement with fellow students and instructor through weekly discussion board.

Gale Academic OneFile Select covers everything from art and literature to economics and the sciences. This resource for academic research integrates the full text of publications from across the disciplines and now includes vocational/technical titles used by community college students, filling a specific need for curriculum-oriented collections.

Billions of genealogical records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more.

*Note - This resource is available for on-site use only at the library. Remote access is not available at this time. Try Heritage Quest for off-site genealogical searches.

Includes Encyclopedia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools.

Discover the leading knowledge-building resource that is universally trusted for accurate and age-appropriate content in Spanish. New features make it more valuable than ever for native Spanish speakers, bilingual students, and students learning Spanish.

Gale Business Insights: Essentials is a user-friendly business tool that delivers authoritative company and industry information, articles, and statistical data. Business owners, entrepreneurs, marketing professionals, investors, students, and general researchers can explore real-world applications and develop analytical skills. Gale Business Insights: Essentials features easy-to-search rich content, a user-friendly interface, and robust analytical tools.

Career Cruising is a comprehensive and interactive career guidance resource that provides the information you need to make the right career choice.

Tools to help job seekers, students, business and career professionals. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor.

Comics Plus, powered by LibraryPass, is a digital platform offering thousands of digital comics, graphic novels and manga to readers through school, public, and academic libraries.  You can access titles using a smartphone, tablet, or web browser, and can be downloaded to multiple devices. There is never a wait to read, all titles are unlimited access simultaneous use.

https://hicksvillepubliclibrarynycl.librarypass.com/ - Direct link to the children's collection

Cypress Resume

Cypress Resume is the simplest, most effective tool for resume creation on the market today. Specifically designed for job seekers skittish about writing, Cypress Resume allows anyone to create a professional resume—one that will stand out to potential employers—in a matter of minutes.